Home > autumn, landscape, photography, water > Day 30 – Autumn has settled in

Day 30 – Autumn has settled in

October 20, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Image

Well I was back out for a walk during lunch today and saw this pool of water under the shadow of a tree. If only I had the courage to put on the chest waders I keep in the boot of my car then I would have gone down to the edge of the water. I think I would have looked a bit odd walking through a park in a suit and chest wader with no fishing rod though. I should just get over it and use the stuff I have. Here I am saying “I should have done xyz” again. Oh well, next time, maybe tomorrow. “Maybe tomorrow”, that was what I kept saying to the tuk tuk drivers in Sri Lanka outside my hotels when I went for walks during the day. They always just smiled and said “okay then”. Great place to go see if you ever get the chance.

Manual Reading

Page 35, Shutter Button. Enough said.

Professional Photographers Images Studied

I looked at the Landscape Photographer of the year 2009 images on the guardian.co.uk website.

One more image

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment